SABSA Foundation

IMF Academy
A Eindhoven (Paesi Bassi)


Informazioni importanti

  • Corso
  • Eindhoven (Paesi Bassi)
  • 40 ore di lezione
  • Durata:
    5 Days
  • Quando:

SABSA stands for Sherwood Applied Business Security Architecture and is a framework and methodology for Enterprise Security Architecture and Service Management. SABSA ensures that the security needs of the enterprise are met completely and that security services are designed, delivered, and supported as an integral part of the IT Management infrastructure.

The SABSA model follows closely the work done by John A. Zachman in developing a model for Enterprise Architecture. SABSA is to Security Management what ITIL is to Service Management, PRINCE2 to Project Management and TOGAF to Enterprise Architecture. SABSA is used worldwide by numerous of organisations and governments.

SABSA combines the best of different methods!
Most organisations are already familiar with norms and standards like COBIT, BSI, ISF and the Code of Information Security. The SABSA approach complements these popular norms and standards on areas where they fail. SABSA creates a solution with which you can use the best of all different methods.

Implementing SABSA
The average time to implement SABSA is one to one and a half year. It depends on the type of your organisation, the degree of prework and the availability of knowledge in the organisation.

Who uses SABSA?
SABSA is already the standard or undergoing adoption and implementation worldwide in many major banks (including the European Central Bank), telecommunications companies, healthcare organisations, academic institutions, aviation/engineering industries, governments (including the UK Ministry of Defence) and defence in several leading western countries, as well as other major agencies.

Informazioni importanti
È la formazione giusta per me?

IT Business & Security Architects
Security, Risk Management & Audit Professionals
IT Service Management Professionals
Governance & Assurance Managers
IT & Business Consultants
Service Provider Management


Dove e quando

Inizio Luogo
5611 GN, Noord Brabant, Paesi Bassi

Cosa impari in questo corso?

Risk Management
IT Project Management
Security Management
Project Management
Operational Risk
Service Management


Become a SABSA Certified Security Architect
The 5-day SABSA Foundation certificate program, presented in association with the SABSA Institute, consists of two modules and has been designed to provide you with a thorough coverage of the knowledge required for the SABSA Foundation level certificate. After passing the exam you will be awarded with the SABSA certification Foundation designation.


The SABSA framework

  • Information Security Strategy, Benefits and Objectives
  • Introduction to SABSA Best Practice

Information security strategy

  • Business Requirements & How To Define Them
  • Strategic Concepts & How To Apply Them

SABSA practitioner guide

  • The Strategy Program & Architecture Delivery
  • Managing The Strategic Program


The SABSA security management framework

  • The SABSA Security Management Framework

The SABSA security policy and risk management framework

  • Security Policy Management
  • Operational Risk Management

The SABSA integrated assurance management framework

  • Security Organisation & Responsibilities
  • Assurance of Operational Continuity
  • Systems Assurance

Security services design

  • Security Services Architecture
  • Security Infrastructure Services

Security services delivery and support

  • Operational Security Services
  • Security Administration & Management

Security services performance measurement

  • Return on Investment & Return of Value
  • Security Measures & Metrics

SABSA Foundation certificate exam
The SABSA Foundation certificate is issued to candidates who pass the Foundation level exam. The SABSA Foundation level exam will be held at the end of the fifth day and comprises 2 parts, each containing 40 multiple choice questions. Each part will take one hour.